Know-how

The PLASTELEC site has numerous product lines made to various French and international standards. The distinctive feature of our group is its authentic expertise in the development of special hybrid cables for numerous industrial uses.

We have 3 in-house laboratories at group level for developing, testing and validating the mechanical, chemical, electric and fire resistance behaviour of our products. We also work closely with external laboratories such as LCIE, ISSEP, EFECTIS, RATP, TÜV, UL, LNE more particularly for our ELECFEU®, ELECRAIL® and PLASTHERM HF® ranges, which are subject to third-party certification.

The PLASTELEC site is certified ISO 9001 and ISO 14001.

> Download our AFAQ  ISO 9001 certificate
> Download our AFAQ  ISO 14001 certificate

All our production is 100% French. All our cables are made in our plants from raw materials selected by our technical teams to ensure optimal behaviour of our products.

Mastery of the entire manufacturing process:

Stranding:

Production of the strand, the core of the cable. It carries the electric current. We make over 150 types of different strands, the main ones being: bare copper, tinned copper, nickel-plated copper, silver-plated copper, nickel, thermocouple alloy… The distinctive features of these strands are their linear resistance and behaviour at different temperatures. They are selected according to the customer's application. Our strand gauges range from very thin (0.05 mm² AWG 30) to 300 mm².

                 

Extrusion:

We masters the conversion of a bank of over a hundred materials to guarantee the cables' electrical, mechanical, temperature behaviour and chemical resistance properties. The extrusion process is used for insulation, sheathing electric cables or manufacturing tubes and multitubes. We also use coextrusion in particular for double-insulated electric wires. Finally, we also master vertical extrusion for tube design and manufacturing.

        

Assembly:

This stage consists in assembling several separate elements, whether they are identical or different. The assembled elements are then mostly extruded under sheathing. The number of conductor we can assemble varies according to cable gauge, from 128 conductors for small gauges (1.5 mm²) to 5 conductors for larger ones (50 mm²). At group level we also assemble tubes (multitubes comprising 2 to 19 tubes assembled helically).

          

Lapping:

Strand lapping fulfils several functions: protection against electromagnetic interference, thermal protection or even electrical insulation.

     

Textile braiding:

The group has extensive expertise in braiding cables with mineral fibre having the distinctive characteristic of  withstanding extreme temperatures ranging form -60°C to +1100°C.

      

Iron wire braiding:

Our metal braids in steel, stainless steel, tinned copper, silver-plated copper, nickel-plated copper protect our cables against electromagnetic interference or mechanical shocks. We also make flat and round earthing braids.

        

Coating in silicone, resin:

Used in particular for mineral fibre. The coating stage interlocks the fibres, thereby improving the cable's mechanical protection.

            

Compounding:

We have authentic expertise in making silicone rubbers with specially improved fire behaviour properties: fire resistance, fireproofing, self-extinguishing...

      

Others know-how of the group

Site of the group: C.G.P
Lappings of aeronautic cables in polyimide, PTFE...

The Group has over 40 year's know-how in lapping cables and electric wires for state-of-the-art industries like aeronautics for customers of distinction such as AIRBUS HELICOPTER or DASSAULT AVIATION. 
       

Site of the group: C.G.P
Special cord production:

The Group has a workshop for making special cords. The cords are made with selected materials ensuring great flexibility, excellent abrasion resistance, resistance to elevated temperatures and improved fire behaviour. Coiled or straight cords are available with or without connectors.
       

Site of the group: BERNE
Textile braiding for refrigerating units

We also have over 20 years' experience in braiding cables with polyester fibre having excellent resistance to refrigerant gases; these cables are used in hermetically sealed and refrigerating units.
      


Site of the group: BERNE
Design of high temperature insulating sheaths
silicone, polyuréthane, acrylique or synthetic resin coating and impregnating

The Group also has special expertise in coating and impregnating very high temperature insulating sheaths, coating with silicone elastomer, polyurethane, acrylic or synthetic resin.
      

Site of the group: Plastelec TUBES
Design of tubes, multitubes and extruded sheathing:

Our group has been making tubes in PVC, silicone, TPE, polyamide, PU, PE, PER, PTFE, SBS, SEB-S for many years... We also offer multitube polyamide versions, which are used for pneumatic power assistance or the transmission of pressurized fluids. Finally we can offer our extruded sheathing (for electrical insulation, mechanical protection or even marking or thermal protection) in the following versions: PVC, thermoplastic rubber, silicone, heat-shrinkable polyolefin, fire-retardant.

Savoir-faire

La société PLASTELEC dispose de nombreuses gammes  de produits répondant aux différents standards français et internationaux. La spécificité de notre groupe est son savoir faire authentique dans le développement de câbles spéciaux hybrides pour de multiples usages industriels.

Nous disposons de 3 laboratoires internes au niveau du groupe afin de développer, tester et valider le comportement mécanique, chimique, électrique et tenue au feu de nos produits. Nous travaillons également en étroite collaboration avec des laboratoires extérieurs tels que le LCIE, ISSEP, EFECTIS, RATP, TÜV, UL, LNE pour nos gammes soumises à une certification tierce partie.

Le site PLASTELEC est certifié ISO 9001 et ISO 14001.

> Téléchargez notre certificat AFAQ ISO 9001
> Téléchargez notre certificat AFAQ ISO 14001

Toute notre production est 100% française, nos câbles sont entièrement transformés dans nos usines à partir de matières premières sélectionnées par nos équipes techniques afin d'assurer le comportement le plus performant à nos produits.

Une maîtrise de l'ensemble des processus de fabrication d'un câble

Toronnage :
Capacité de production : 14 toronneuses - 1 600 T/an

Réalisation du toron qui est l’élément central du câble. Il a pour fonction de faire circuler le courant électrique. Nous fabriquons plus de 150 types de torons différents, les principaux étant : cuivre nu, cuivre étamé, cuivre nickelé, cuivre argenté, nickel, alliage pour thermocouple… Ces torons possèdent une résistance linéique, une tenue en température et une souplesse différentes et sont sélectionnés en fonction de l’application du client. Nous réalisons des torons de sections 0,05 mm² à 300 mm².

                 

Extrusion :
Capacité de production : 15 lignes d'extrusion - 170 000 Km/an

Nous disposons de plus d’une centaine de matières dont nous maîtrisons parfaitement la transformation dans le but d’assurer aux câbles leurs propriétés électriques, mécaniques, tenue en température, résistance chimique. L’extrusion est un processus utilisé pour l’isolation ou le gainage des câbles électriques. Nous réalisons également de la coextrusion de matières différentes ou identiques.

        

Assemblage :
Capacité de production : 7 assembleuses

Etape consistant à assembler plusieurs conducteurs isolés de constitution identique ou différente. Les éléments assemblés sont le plus souvent extrudés sous une gaine. Le nombre de conducteurs que nous sommes capables d'assembler varie en fonction de la section du câble, elle peut varier de 128 conducteurs pour de petites sections à 5 conducteurs maximum pour des sections plus importantes.

          

Rubanage :
Capacité de production : 5 rubaneuses

La dépose d’un ruban autour d’un toron peut avoir plusieurs fonctions: la protection contre les perturbations électromagnétique, la protection thermique ou encore l’isolation électrique.

     

Tressage en fibres  minérales :
Capacité de production : 103 tresseuses - 11 000 Km/an

Le groupe dispose également d’un savoir important dans le tressage de câbles et fils électriques en fibres minérales ayant pour particularité de résister à des températures extrêmes allant de -60°C à +1100°C.

      

Tressage  métallique :
Capacité de production : 52 tresseuses - 6 000 Km/an

Nos tresses métalliques en acier, inox, cuivre étamé, cuivre argenté, cuivre nickelé protègent nos câbles contre les perturbations électromagnétiques ou contre les chocs mécaniques. Nous réalisons également des tresses de masses plates et rondes.

        

Enduction en silicone, résine :
Capacité de production : 4 lignes d'enduction

Utilisé notamment pour les câbles tressés en fibre minérale. L’enduction est une étape qui permet de solidariser les fibres entre-elles et ainsi améliorer la protection mécanique du câble.

            

Compoundage :
Capacité de production : 4 mélangeurs

Nous disposons d’un savoir faire authentique dans la fabrication de caoutchouc de silicone au comportement au feu amélioré : résistance au feu, ignifugation, auto-extinguibilité...

      

Autre savoir faire du groupe

Société du groupe : C.G.P
Rubanage de câbles aéronautique en polyimide, PTFE...

Le Groupe dispose d’un savoir faire de plus de 40 ans dans le rubanage de câbles et fils électriques pour des industries de pointes telles que l’aéronautique pour des clients de renoms tels que AIRBUS HELICOPTER ou en encore DASSAULT AVIATION.    
       

Société du groupe : C.G.P
Confection de cordons spéciaux

Le Groupe dispose d'un atelier de confection de cordons spéciaux. Ces cordons sont réalisés à partir de matières sélectionnées pour assurer une grande souplesse, un excellent comportement mécanique (résistance mécanique à l'extension). Les cordons spiralés ou non peuvent être proposés avec ou sans connecteurs.
       

Société du groupe : BERNE
Tressage  textile pour groupe hermétique

Expérience de plus de 20 ans dans le tressage de câble en fibre polyester ayant une excellente tenue aux gaz frigorigènes, ces câbles sont dédiés au domaine des groupes hermétiques, groupe froid
      


Société du groupe : BERNE
Conception et fabrication de gaines tressées hautes températures
Enduction silicone, polyuréthane, acrylique ou résine synthétique

Leader dans le domaine de la fabrication de gaines isolantes tressées ainsi que de gaines de protection. Le Groupe dispose d’un savoir faire tout particulier dans l’enduction et l’imprégnation de gaines isolantes très hautes températures, enduction à base d’élastomère silicone, de polyuréthane, acrylique ou de résine synthétique.
      

Société du groupe : Plastelec TUBES
Conception de tubes, multitubes :

Depuis de nombreuses années, les savoir-faire du groupe (extrusion, assemblage, gainage, tressage...) ont été adaptés spécifiquement à des produits destinés à véhiculer des fluides. Les compositions adaptées  (tubes, multitubes, flexibles, profilés...) alliées à la diversité des matières transformées  (PVC, Silicone, TPE, Polyamide, PU, PE ...) nous permettent de répondre aux exigences des domaines d'activité les plus variés.